We are no longer accepting bookings for holidays arriving before 4th June 2020 and no travel to holiday accommodation is allowed

Brook Lodge

Fallbarrow Park

Sleeps 4
Bedrooms 2
Dogs not allowed
Dogs not allowed
Prestige Lodge
Prestige Lodge
Modern/new lodge
Modern/new lodge
Ideal for couples
Ideal for couples
Special Offers
Special Offers

Welcome to Brook Lodge, a spacious two bedroom holiday lodge

Brook is a beautifully presented lodge in the Glade area of Fallbarrow Park close to the main clubhouse facilities. The lodge is located in a semi woodland area surrounded by mature trees. Inside, Brook Lodge is tastefully furnished and has a modern, bright and spacious feel providing a relaxing retreat after a day exploring. Perfect for both families and couples sleeping up to 4 guests plus an infant in a travel cot. With Bowness-on-Windermere just a stone’s throw away, Brook Lodge is a great place to stay and each booking will receive a complimentary Lakeland Hamper from Low Sizergh Barn!

Sorry we are unable to accept dogs at Brook Lodge.

Accommodation Details

Living area:

  • Entrance to side of lodge in to the spacious open plan living, dining and kitchen area
  • 2 comfortable fabric sofas, coffee table and sideboard
  • Focal fire surround with electric fire
  • Wall mounted TV with integrated DVD player. Bluetooth portable speaker
  • Dining table with 4 chairs

Kitchen area:

  • Well equipped modern fitted kitchen
  • Integrated electric oven and microwave, fridge and freezer, kettle and toaster, plus slimline dishwasher
  • Cutlery, crockery, utensils and storage space

Master bedroom:

  • Double size bed
  • Range of fitted furniture and wardrobes with over bed storage
  • Wall mounted TV
  • Double patio doors open out onto the private side deck
  • En suite shower room with corner shower cubicle (thermostatic shower), hand basin and toilet

Second bedroom:

  • Full size single beds
  • Over bed storage plus wardrobe
  • Wall mounted TV
  • ‘En suite’ access to the family bathroom

Family bathroom:

  • The family bathroom has an over bath shower with folding screen, hand basin, storage and toilet
  • Jack and Jill access to the twin bedroom

Other information:

  • Centrally heated throughout ensuring a comfortable stay all year round
  • There is a washer/dryer in the hallway cupboard
  • Please note: Guests staying at Fallbarrow during January & February should note that there will be limited onsite facilities. Reception will be open but the Boathouse Bar & Restaurant will be closed.  There are plenty of bars, restaurants and cafes in nearby Bowness on Windermere just a short 5 minute walk away.

Read More

Need to know

What's included

A fully equipped kitchen for self-catering. All gas and electricity, bed linen and towels. Please bring your own swimming towels if planning to use the leisure facilities.

All stays will receive a complimentary Lakeland Hamper from Low Sizergh Barn.

Arrival and Departure Time

Standard arrival time from 3 p.m. and departure at 10 a.m. 2 night weekend specials depart at 5 p.m. on Sunday.

Accessibility

Brook Lodge is accessed by 6 steps. The lodge is then all on the same ground floor level.

Dogs

Sorry we are unable to accept dogs at Brook Lodge.

Infants (Up to 24 months)

A travel cot and/or high chair can be hired for £5 per item. The travel cot will fit in the either bedroom and will be left in the lodge for you to put up. Please bring your own bedding for the travel cot.

Outside Area

The deck is fully enclosed, secure and gated. A slab or base is provided for a BBQ but please bring your own disposable BBQ.

Private side deck with patio furniture.

Parking

There is designated parking for 2 cars to the front of the lodge.

Leisure Facilities

All stays include FREE use of Choices leisure facilities during your stay (located offsite at Troutbeck Bridge).

WiFi

Complimentary WiFi is provided by the park and subject to fair usage guidelines.

Quality and reliability of connection will vary based on the number of people using it, prevailing weather conditions and therefore may be limited or slower than you are used to. From our experience, it is only suitable for page browsing and sending emails.

WiFi is provided for personal use only and is not intended for high data usage, gaming and/or use for business purposes.

Any more questions

Please refer to our comprehensive FAQs page or contact us.

Joined Lake District Lodge Holidays

Brook Lodge has been rented through us since March 2019.

Read More

Availability

Loading Availability...

Reviews

5

19th January 2020

Four of us stayed for 2 nights in Brook Lodge. We all loved it and would happily return. Perfect location for a weekend in the Lakes. Parked the car up outside the Lodge and headed into Bowness - just 5mins stroll. Lovely site, friendly staff, check-in super speedy. No complaints!

4.7

03rd December 2019

This lodge is in beautiful condition , super clean and well kitted out , ideally suited for a family of four. It is in a sort of circular end cul de sac . Parking is a little tight but ok if you drive in rather than reverse in. This particular lodge has a central hallway which is ideal for privacy and separation from the lounge , lovely bedrooms and an en suite with jack and Jill main bathroom to the second bedroom , we cannot fault the lodge , having stayed at quite a few it was the cleanest and most comfortable we have stayed in on this park . It was nice to see the decking had been renewed and a lovely job to the side with seating areas , quite private . Not much more to say other than we put up our xmas lights outside for added effect , Almost forgot to mention the welcome pack which was appreciated , Brilliant

3.3

20th November 2019

We have stopped at brook lodge twice now the first time we stopped we couldn’t fault it ! Hence why we booked a second stay . Sadly cannot say the same about our second visit . When we arrived we walk into the lodge and the smell was horrific ! Apparently after trying to get hold of somebody we managed to speak to somebody from Lake District lodges who informed us a week or so previous there was a leak and it damaged all the carpets and floors ! Although the lodge was very tidy and clean , we couldn’t get rid of this horrendous smell ! Even by putting the heating on ! you could still smell this ! The lodge is in a great position on the site , but sadly we probably won’t stop in this lodge again.

Thank you for reviewing your latest stay at Brook Lodge, Lorraine. We were sorry to hear you had problems with a smell during your stay. There was indeed a small leak from the shower a short time ago which seeped through to the hallway and caused a feint musty smell before the carpet and underlay dried out. This wasn't the smell you encountered and regrettably we cannot explain what caused it it was. We can confirm it is no longer there and the lodge was thoroughly checked on your departure. Brook Lodge is a very popular, spacious lodge and ideal for a stay at Fallbarrow Park when visiting the area.

Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays, November 2019

See 12 more reviews for Brook Lodge