Lily Tarn

White Cross Bay

Based on 87 reviews

SAVE – Book today and claim an immediate discount.

Claim Offer

< Swipe or press to view images >

Lodge Overview

Bedrooms 2
Sleeps 4
Dog Friendly Yes
Style Modern

Spacious Two Bedroom Holiday Lodge (with hot tub)

Lily Tarn is a modern and spacious lodge centrally located at White Cross Bay in the Waterside Wood area of the park, just off the main thoroughfare towards the lake. Refurbished for 2017.

The lodge is ideal for either families or couples sleeping up to 4 people and uniquely has 2 ensuite bathrooms.

The well appointed accommodation is bright and airy and benefits from full central heating and double glazing which offers a very comfortable stay all year round. Outside there is a large deck with a private  hot tub.

Dog friendly – 1 small dog welcome 

Accommodation details:

  • From the main hallway you move into a spacious and bright living area.
  • The lounge has a high beam effect ceiling.
  • Furniture includes a two seater leather sofa and 2 leather armchairs and coffee table. For your entertainment there is a flat screen TV, DVD player, Humax box and Ipod docking station.
  • Feature fire surround with electric log effect fire.
  • 2 sets of double patio doors open out onto the large front sun deck.
  • Kitchen and dining area: Off the lounge is the dining area with an oval table and 4 chairs leading through to a well proportioned and equipped fitted kitchen in beech effect.
  • The kitchen is lovely and bright and includes a range style gas oven and hob with hot plate, built in fridge, freezer and dishwasher. There is also a kettle and toaster, cutlery, crockery and utensils plus generous storage space.
  • Two Bedrooms:   The master bedroom has a king size bed with a range of fitted wardrobes.
  • Door leading into the main bathroom which doubles as the ensuite to the master bedroom.
  • The second bedroom has two single beds which can be joined to make a super king sized bed upon request. Range of fitted wardrobes with a dressing table.
  • Door leading to an ensuite shower room with vanity unit toilet and sink. This doubles as the toilet off the main hallway.
  • The family bathroom (which doubles as the ensuite from the main bedroom) has a full sized bath with shower over, toilet and sink and a shaving point/mirror and heated towel rail.
  • Large outside sun deck:  Two double patio doors lead from the main living area onto a large deck to the front of the lodge.
  • Private and screened jacuzzi hot tub with parasol.The relaxing sound of the stream running to the front of the lodge adds to the experience.

A barbecue slab or stone will be provided, please bring your own disposable barbecue.

Parking space adjacent to lodge for 2 cars.

 

Key Information for your Stay

 

 

Reviews

Overall Rating

4.2

out of 5

6th visit to the park

I love it here, quiet enough to be peaceful but close enough to main roads and walking distance of Windermere. As a dog owner I love I can bring my full family and enjoy downtime together. The log cabin isn’t the more modern type but it’s like home from home and comfortable. The new bathroom makeover looks amazing! I’ve just booked the 7th stay again so will be seeing you again soon!!

Review date: 30th August 2018

Overall Rating

5

out of 5

Fab place

We had an amazing time at Lily tarn lodge, lodge was spotless and very comfy, we had such a relaxing time.. Perfect location and loved our little walks around white cross bay.. will definitely be returning in the future.

Review date: 21st August 2018

Overall Rating

4.7

out of 5

Amazing property

An absolutely beautiful property! Quiet, clean and lovely area with an immaculate property! Extremely central to all of the main attractions of the lakes!

Review date: 17th August 2018

Overall Rating

4.7

out of 5

Good holiday

We have stayed in Lily tarn before. Nice lodge, great location and it has a hot tub too. Would book again.

Review date: 07th August 2018

Overall Rating

4.2

out of 5

Excellent location parking away from the site sparse and expensive.

Restaurant food was very good and service was reasonable. Very quiet, restful and clean site. People of all ages very friendly.

Review date: 06th July 2018

Overall Rating

3.2

out of 5

Uncomfortable stay

We booked Lily Tarn lodge for a short break for my elderly father of 82yrs myself and partner. The location for him and the hot tub for us we were hoping. When we arrived at the lodge we found dead flies on the living room and kitchen floor so out came the hoover. The lodge is a little dated but comfortable during the day time. The night time we found very uncomfortable due to the condition of the mattresses. Both bedrooms we found the same with spring mattresses that are in need of replacing instead of using a mattress topper to hide the condition of the mattress.Restless uncomfortable nights sleep for all of us. The twin room my father used but needed help in the shower as it was very slippery. Would have helped having a non slip shower mat available or in place. The outdoor garden table and chairs look old and are missing a chair. Found the hot tub to be disappointing when we used it on our first night as only one set of jets or pumps were pumping out air so basically no power to hot tub felt more like sitting in a warm bath. Terrible amount of horsefly also which give a nasty bite as my partner discovered leaving us having to make a trip to the local chemist. Maybe a warning in the welcome booklet might be useful and some fly spray would help for inside. Also where is the iPod docking station?

Review date: 22nd June 2018

Thank you for your review, Gina and we are sorry to hear that your stay at Lilly Tarn was not to your satisfaction. We take on board all you have said and although it is now too late to put right for you we can confirm that the issues raised are in hand or have indeed been dealt with. Furthermore, we will be monitoring the lodge more closely in future. With regard to the cleaning issues we have spoken with the cleaning company to ensure, so far as possible, that these do not happen in the future. The mattresses have been checked and although no signs of damage were found we have passed on your comments to the lodge owners for their consideration. Whilst we do find that comfort is a personal preference we also understand that a good nights sleep is essential for an enjoyable holiday. The outside furniture has been replaced and looks great. Your further comments and suggestions are noted and passed on to the lodge owners for their reference. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused to your stay. We are confident that should you chose to return to Lily Tarn all will be to your satisfaction - and should there be any issues then we are always on hand to assist. This lodge is spacious, well equipped and in a great location for a relaxing holiday in the Lake District and we will be delighted to welcome you again.

Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays, July 2018

Overall Rating

4.8

out of 5

First ever Dog holiday

The first time I have ever taken my small dogs away and it couldn’t have been any better. The secure decked area was a welcome addition so I didn’t have to worry about the dogs escaping. The lodge itself was a true home from home, clean, comfortable and fully equipped. The hot tub was a real treat. If I really had to think of an improvement it would be alternative flooring to light carpets, I was worried sick about paw prints but really it was perfect and I will definitely be booking again.

Review date: 18th June 2018

Overall Rating

3.8

out of 5

The property was clean, but felt it really needed good wash down of walls. realy grubby

Last year when we came this property was immaculate, I felt nothing had been tidied up including paint work since last year. . Big improvement on main bathroom though, it was really nice.

Review date: 15th June 2018

Overall Rating

4.5

out of 5

We deserved a short break

3adults a 4year old child and 1 springer spaniel poppy., really enjoyed our stay at this lovely lodge,the hot tub was a hit with all,a comfortable 4days,weather was red hot,(thank goodness), the only thing I would say is the patio table and chairs are looking very tired,one chair was broken upon our arrival,maybe could do with replacing,tried to cook some chips in the oven and it did take quiet a long time,.

Review date: 01st June 2018

Thank you for the review, Edward and it is pleasing to hear you enjoyed your stay at Lily Tarn. A great location for all the family and the lodge is spacious and fully equipped for a comfortable stay. We note your further comments and suggestions and are pleased to confirm new patio furniture is on order. The oven has also been checked and appears to be working as it should, although thank you for letting us know and we will also pass this on to the lodge owners for their reference. We are delighted you chose Lily Tarn for a short family break, the lodge is a firm favorite and with many repeat guests. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays, June 2018

Overall Rating

4.7

out of 5

Fabulous lodge in a fabulous location

Stayed 4 nights at Easter. The lodge was clean (not spotless - there were crisp packets under the bed and the fridge was dirty when we arrived) however everything else was OK. Good facilities in the lodge itself with most things that you'll need for a holiday (cooking, cleaning etc.) Would have been nice to have a cafetière though! The park itself is amazing, lots of children there but none screaming around on their bikes. The bar is busy and overpriced but with so many lovely pubs around who needs it?!?! Didn't try the leisure facilities as so much lovely countryside to see, but it looked OK as we peered through the window - just to warn you it gets very busy and you need to book swimming slots well in advance. Being able to walk to the lake from the park is great and trips to Ambleside are worth it. All in all a very very nice stay. Thanks to all at Lake District Lodge Holidays for the fab service - I will definitely book with you again.

Review date: 20th April 2018

Thank you for taking time to leave a review, Christopher. It is pleasing to hear you enjoyed your stay at Lily Tarn, indeed a fabulous lodge in a fabulous location. We apologise for the minor cleaning issue and we have brought it to the attention of the housekeepers to ensure something similar will not happen in the future. We are also pleased to advise that a cafetiere has been put in the lodge for guests use. It has been a pleasure having you stay at Lily Tarn and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future - and should you wish to enjoy the leisure facilities then perhaps visit Choices Health Club, just two minutes from the park and complimentary to all our guests. Definitely worth a visit!

Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays, May 2018

See 77 more reviews for Lily Tarn

Location

About White Cross Bay

Stay in a lodge or log cabin at White Cross Bay. Situated on the shores of Lake Windermere it is one of the most popular park locations in the very heart of the Lake District.

For more detailed information about White Cross Bay please Click here.

Lodge Position