Lily Tarn

White Cross Bay

Based on 91 reviews

SAVE – Book today and claim an immediate discount.

Claim Offer

< Swipe or press to view images >

Lodge Overview

Bedrooms 2
Sleeps 4
Dog Friendly Yes
Style Modern

Welcome to Lily Tarn, a comfortable two bedroom holiday lodge with hot tub

Lily Tarn is a spacious lodge centrally located at White Cross Bay in the Waterside Wood area of the park. It offers comfortable accommodation – a welcoming home from home. The lodge is ideal for either families or couples sleeping up to 4 guests and uniquely has two en suite bathrooms. With the added bonus of a hot tub, this is an super choice for those looking for a relaxing holiday retreat.

The lodge welcomes 1 small dog.

Accommodation Details

Living area:

  • Spacious and bright living area with a high beam effect ceiling
  • Furniture includes a 2 seater leather sofa and 2 leather armchairs plus coffee table
  • For your entertainment there is a flat screen TV, DVD player and Humax box
  • Feature fire surround with electric effect fire

Kitchen and dining area:

  • Off the lounge is the dining area with an oval table and 4 chairs
  • Well proportioned and equipped fitted kitchen with a range style gas oven and hob with hot plate
  • Built in fridge, freezer and dishwasher plus kettle and toaster, cutlery, crockery and utensils plus generous storage space

Master bedroom:

  • The master bedroom has a king size bed with a range of fitted cupboards and wardrobes
  • Door leading into the main bathroom which doubles as the en suite to the master bedroom

Second bedroom:

  • The second bedroom has two single beds which can be joined together to make a super king size bed upon request
  • Range of fitted wardrobes and cupboards with a dressing table
  • Door leading to an en suite shower room with vanity unit, toilet and sink – this doubles as the toilet off the main hallway

Family bathroom:

  • The family bathroom (which doubles as the en suite from the main bedroom) has a full size bath with over bath shower, toilet and sink and a shaving point/mirror plus heated towel rail

Other information:

  • Full central heating and double glazing ensuring a comfortable stay all year round
  • There is a stream running to the front of the lodge

Key Information for your Stay

What's included

A fully equipped kitchen for self-catering. All gas and electricity, bed linen and towels. Please bring your own swimming towels when using the hot tub and/or leisure facilities.

Arrival and Departure Time

Standard arrival time from 3 p.m. and departure at 10 a.m. 2 night weekend specials depart at 5 p.m. on Sunday.

Accessibility

Lily Tarn is accessed by 4 steps to the main door which is located at the back of the lodge. (By the parking). Alternatively, you can access the lodge via the little foot bridge and 3 steps to the front decking area.

Dogs

The lodge welcomes 1 small dog.

As per our T&Cs all dogs must be over the age of 6 months and fully house trained. Dogs are not allowed to be left unattended under any circumstances or be allowed to sit/sleep on the furniture. There is a £10 supplement per dog, per stay.

Please note: Dogs are not allowed in the clubhouse at White Cross Bay. (They can be taken into the outdoor seating area).

Infants (Up to 24 months)

A high chair can be hired for £5. A travel cot is provided free of charge. The travel cot will fit in the master bedroom only (with a squeeze) and will be left in the lodge for you to put up. Please bring your own bedding for the travel cot.

Outside Area

The deck is fully enclosed, secure and gated. A slab or base is provided for a BBQ but please bring your own disposable BBQ.

Double patio doors lead from the main living area onto a large deck to the front of the lodge.

Parking

Parking space adjacent to lodge for 2 cars.

Leisure Facilities

All stays include FREE use of Choices leisure facilities during your stay (located offsite at Troutbeck Bridge).

Alternatively, White Cross Bay has its own onsite leisure facilities. You will need to purchase a leisure pass from reception which is currently £15 per lodge. This covers everyone staying in the lodge for the duration of your stay.

For more information about leisure facilities please click here.

WiFi

Free WiFi is provided by the park operators.

Any more questions

Please refer to our comprehensive FAQs page or contact us.

Joined Lake District Lodge Holidays

Lily Tarn Lodge has been rented through us since June 2014.

Reviews

Overall Rating

5

out of 5

Perfect Weekend

This was our third stay in Lily Tarn Lodge. We just love the accommodation and the location in the park. So relaxing listening to the sound of the beck, just a short walk from the lake and reception and great WiFi (teenagers!). Almost our second home!

Review date: 08th November 2018

Overall Rating

4.3

out of 5

Lovely clean lodge in a beautiful area

We arrived at this resort when it was dark. The instructions by the lady on reception were not the best. Just a quick pencil on a map and the code to enter and exit the barrier and that was it. We were not informed there were actually two entrances/exits. It took about 45 minutes finding the lodge itself when it should have only taken 5 minutes. All the lodges look the same in the dark and many are unlit so it made the task ten times more difficult. It would really help to have the names of the lodges on the outside so it is clear which lodge is which without having to shine your torch on the lodge windows to try and find the lodge numbers. When we eventually found our lodge it was appreciated that it was warm and clean. Throughout our stay it was like home from home and the lodge is in a peaceful location. There is a little stream opposite the lodge where you will see ducks and occasionally swans. We took swan and duck food which went down a treat. We ordered a cheap tub from Amazon and also took some bird seed for the bird feeder on the tree. Occasionally we saw deer from the living room. The lodge itself was perfect the hot tub was great and was regularly checked. We never used the leisure facilities so cannot comment on these. The walk to Bowness took about an hour and would be a bit too much for some people; however, there are regular bus services right outside the resort so it is easily accessible to many places in the Lake District. The only downside for us was there was nowhere to exercise our dog off the lead (you have to keep dogs on a leash at all times) which we discovered when we were throwing the ball to our dog early one morning at the picnic area by the Lake. A man who works there politely advised us our dog must be on a lead. We asked him where we could exercise her and he mentioned Brockholes. The strange thing is that on the map of the park which we were given when we arrived there is actually a big green area which states it is a dog exercise area (next to Woodland Walk) but we could find no such areas after walking around the park...nor was it mentioned by this man. If these areas have gone then the maps should be updated. We had to walk to Brockholes everyday...about a 15 minute walk away after you exit the park to the left along the main road. I do agree that dogs should be on a lead with the wildlife here but a separate area to exercise your dogs would be beneficial. This is the only reason we would not return but overall we enjoyed our stay.

Review date: 09th October 2018

Overall Rating

4.7

out of 5

A great pace to stay clean and comfortable.

Lilly Tarn lodge was is a good location near the streams, and nice view, waking up to see the ducks in the stream. Great to be able to take the dog who loved the experience.

Review date: 05th October 2018

Thank you for leaving a review, Kim and it is pleasing to read your comments. Lily Tarn is a comfortable two bedroom holiday lodge with hot tub. A great place to stay and the location is ideal for exploring the Lake District. Grizedale Forest is indeed a super spot for walks with the dog along with stunning scenery along the way. Perhaps we will welcome you again in the near future.

Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays, October 2018

Overall Rating

5

out of 5

Wonderful short break

Lovely lodge very clean and well equipped hot tub was very welcome after a long day walking in the lakes

Review date: 21st September 2018

Overall Rating

4.2

out of 5

6th visit to the park

I love it here, quiet enough to be peaceful but close enough to main roads and walking distance of Windermere. As a dog owner I love I can bring my full family and enjoy downtime together. The log cabin isn’t the more modern type but it’s like home from home and comfortable. The new bathroom makeover looks amazing! I’ve just booked the 7th stay again so will be seeing you again soon!!

Review date: 30th August 2018

Overall Rating

5

out of 5

Fab place

We had an amazing time at Lily tarn lodge, lodge was spotless and very comfy, we had such a relaxing time.. Perfect location and loved our little walks around white cross bay.. will definitely be returning in the future.

Review date: 21st August 2018

Overall Rating

4.7

out of 5

Amazing property

An absolutely beautiful property! Quiet, clean and lovely area with an immaculate property! Extremely central to all of the main attractions of the lakes!

Review date: 17th August 2018

Overall Rating

4.7

out of 5

Good holiday

We have stayed in Lily tarn before. Nice lodge, great location and it has a hot tub too. Would book again.

Review date: 07th August 2018

Overall Rating

4.2

out of 5

Excellent location parking away from the site sparse and expensive.

Restaurant food was very good and service was reasonable. Very quiet, restful and clean site. People of all ages very friendly.

Review date: 06th July 2018

Overall Rating

3.2

out of 5

Uncomfortable stay

We booked Lily Tarn lodge for a short break for my elderly father of 82yrs myself and partner. The location for him and the hot tub for us we were hoping. When we arrived at the lodge we found dead flies on the living room and kitchen floor so out came the hoover. The lodge is a little dated but comfortable during the day time. The night time we found very uncomfortable due to the condition of the mattresses. Both bedrooms we found the same with spring mattresses that are in need of replacing instead of using a mattress topper to hide the condition of the mattress.Restless uncomfortable nights sleep for all of us. The twin room my father used but needed help in the shower as it was very slippery. Would have helped having a non slip shower mat available or in place. The outdoor garden table and chairs look old and are missing a chair. Found the hot tub to be disappointing when we used it on our first night as only one set of jets or pumps were pumping out air so basically no power to hot tub felt more like sitting in a warm bath. Terrible amount of horsefly also which give a nasty bite as my partner discovered leaving us having to make a trip to the local chemist. Maybe a warning in the welcome booklet might be useful and some fly spray would help for inside. Also where is the iPod docking station?

Review date: 22nd June 2018

Thank you for your review, Gina and we are sorry to hear that your stay at Lilly Tarn was not to your satisfaction. We take on board all you have said and although it is now too late to put right for you we can confirm that the issues raised are in hand or have indeed been dealt with. Furthermore, we will be monitoring the lodge more closely in future. With regard to the cleaning issues we have spoken with the cleaning company to ensure, so far as possible, that these do not happen in the future. The mattresses have been checked and although no signs of damage were found we have passed on your comments to the lodge owners for their consideration. Whilst we do find that comfort is a personal preference we also understand that a good nights sleep is essential for an enjoyable holiday. The outside furniture has been replaced and looks great. Your further comments and suggestions are noted and passed on to the lodge owners for their reference. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused to your stay. We are confident that should you chose to return to Lily Tarn all will be to your satisfaction - and should there be any issues then we are always on hand to assist. This lodge is spacious, well equipped and in a great location for a relaxing holiday in the Lake District and we will be delighted to welcome you again.

Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays, July 2018

See 81 more reviews for Lily Tarn

Location

About White Cross Bay

Stay in a lodge or log cabin at White Cross Bay. Situated on the shores of Lake Windermere it is one of the most popular park locations in the very heart of the Lake District.

For more detailed information about White Cross Bay please Click here.

Lodge Position