Roe Deer

Limefitt Park

Based on 61 reviews

SAVE – Book today and claim an immediate discount.

Claim Offer
  • Roe Deer Lodge

< Swipe or press to view images >

Lodge Overview

Bedrooms 2
Sleeps 4
Dog Friendly Yes
Style Modern

Welcome to Roe Deer, a two bedroom holiday lodge with hot tub

Roe Deer is a modern holiday lodge in the Kirkstone area of Limefitt Park. The lodge enjoys a sought after position backing on to a small copse of trees adjacent to the playing fields. Roe Deer is comfortable and ideal for either families or couples sleeping up to 4 guests. The lodge benefits from an extended decking area with amazing views for relaxing and entertaining – with the added bonus of a sunken hot tub. Roe Deer is a popular choice for those looking for a relaxing and peaceful stay in a beautiful location.

The lodge welcomes 1 dog.

Accommodation Details

Living area:

  • Bright open plan living and dining area is semi divided from the kitchen
  • Furniture includes a leather corner sofa and two reading chairs
  • Modern dining table with 4 chairs
  • Wall mounted 32″ flat screen TV and DVD player

Kitchen area:

  • The well equipped fitted kitchen includes a gas hob and electric oven, integrated fridge and freezer, slim dishwasher, microwave, kettle and toaster with ample cutlery and crockery

Master bedroom:

  • The master bedroom has a king size bed
  • En suite shower room with toilet and basin
  • Fitted wardrobe and cupboards
  • Wall mounted TV

Second bedroom:

  • The second bedroom is a twin with narrow beds (2 foot 6 inch width)
  • Fitted wardrobe and cupboards

Bathroom:

  • The family bathroom has a full size bath and over bath shower, vanity unit, toilet and shaving point

Other information:

  • Full central heating and double glazing ensuring a comfortable stay all year round
  • Guests can hire a selection of DVDs from the shop at reception

Key Information for your Stay

Lodge located at Kirkstone 28 and accessed by 4 steps wooden steps on to the lodge deck. The accommodation is then all on the same ground floor level; Deck is fully enclosed, secure and gated to side; Parking immediately to the  side of the lodge for 2 cars. Additional parking is also available at a reception.

A travel cot and high chair are provided free of charge. The travel cot will only fit in the master bedroom.

All guests staying at Limefitt Park have use of leisure facilities at Choices Health Club at Troutbeck Bridge. For more information about all facilities at Limefitt Park please click here.

Joined Lake District Lodge Holidays: October 2014

Reviews

Overall Rating

4.2

out of 5

Roe deer

Our stay in the Roe deer lodge was perfect, ideally situated by the sites park area, dog park and a football pitch located just behind. The children and dog were extactic! Perfect for a family holiday. We enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend for family friendly weekends away

Review date: 10th September 2018

Overall Rating

4.8

out of 5

Weeks holiday

Great stay at the lodge, everything you need for a weeks holiday, only thing the the tv is too small in the lounge for the sake of a few hundred quid could be replaced with a bigger one. We had a great time and would stay again.

Review date: 08th September 2018

Overall Rating

4.2

out of 5

Roe deer lodge

The site is lovely and peaceful with fab views. The pub on site serves tasty food. The lodge was clean and comfortable. The only moan we had was the hot tub water was a little dirty and the cover was very heavy and tatty and hard to remove!

Review date: 11th August 2018

Thanks for writing a review of our recent stay at Roe Deer Lodge, Allison. We apologise that you had a few difficulties with the hot tub lid. This has now been replaced as the old one was damaged (which caused bits and dirt to get into the water). Other than this it sounds like you enjoyed your stay at the lodge and Limefitt Park. Roe Deer Lodge is a very popular and comfortable place to stay especially with it's private use hot tub. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays, August 2018

Overall Rating

4.2

out of 5

Good overall

The lodge itself was great. Had everything you would need and was very clean. Check in was quick and easy. The only issue we had was with the hot tub. The water was really dirty, full of dead flies and white bits from the chlorine tablets. We did ring reception and ask them to clean it. They came out to look at it and said they would refill it but didn’t. So we couldn’t use it in the end. Was very disappointing.

Review date: 02nd July 2018

Thank you for the review, Rebecca and whilst we apologise that there was a problem with the hot tub this particular tub is the responsibility of the park. It is disappointing to hear that the issue was not dealt with at the time and we can only apologise. Having said that we will certainly raise your comments with the lodge owners and also the park management. We would like to think that something similar will not happen in the future as Roe Deer is in a magnificent location for a relaxing break in the Lakes and the lodge itself is beautifully presented.

Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays, July 2018

Overall Rating

5

out of 5

Roe Deer

Stayed at the park a couple of times before and our first time at Roe Deer Lodge. It was in a perfect location and the facilities and hot tub were amazing! Will come back for sure

Review date: 20th April 2018

Overall Rating

5

out of 5

5 star lodge

We had a fantastic time in the lodge extremely clean and comfortable. The hot tub made it for our child .

Review date: 05th January 2018

Overall Rating

4.7

out of 5

A break from the norm

Had a brilliant weekend surrounded by some of the best scenery there is , first time for us but probably won't be the last.

Review date: 24th December 2017

We were delighted to hear you had a brilliant weekend at Roe Deer Lodge, Keith. Thanks for taking the time to write a review for us and we look forward to welcoming you back for another stay hopefully very soon. Don't forget you will receive a returning guest discount for a future stay!

Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays, December 2017

Overall Rating

3.5

out of 5

Roe Deer Lodge - Kirkstone 28. Not 5 stars

I booked and stayed at this lodge through Lakedistrict holidays. We found the park without difficulty, the setting / location itself is magnificent. Upon arrival to the park we reported to reception where a friendly staff member gave us instructions, directions and general information. The lodge on the whole was well presented (asides from some points raised below) and our experience was enjoyable. The sunken hot tub is a fantastic feature and adds to the enjoyment. The lodge is nicely decorated with a functional kitchen. This was a dog friendly cabin, it was secure with a fence and gate there is ample room for dogs to play around the lodge however, there is also a dog field a couple of minutes walk from the lodge. Windermere town is about a 15 minute drive from the park. Here you have supermarkets the biggest one being Booths, restaurants, coffee shops etc. You can also arrange cruises / boat excursions. Now onto the negatives, When we entered the lodge there was a TP Link router which despite all our efforts we could not connect to. As reception was closed by this time, we left it until the morning after to report it. There was a different staff member who was not at all helpful. He said that the park did not keep passwords and would have to try and contact the lodge owner and to report back later. We done this and he said he tried to call them once and left a message as there was no answer. (He really did not care at all) This meant we had no WiFi for the duration of the stay other than the park hotspots which you are lucky if you get more than one page loaded on. On the booking website, it said all towels are provided for the duration of the stay. However, this is not true, they do indeed provide one bath towel and one hand towel per guest, but they do not provide any for use of the hot tub. In addition to this, considering you're asked to shower before and after every use of the hot tub, and I like I imagine many others shower after coming back from the muddy walks along the lakes, then another for my general daytime shower, that one towel becomes very wet and in need of a change. You are however, only provided with one towel for the duration of your stay. The information provided in the manual conflicts vs the information given in the instruction email which can cause confusion. Also, there was a plastic wallet with a document inside which asked us to leave feedback and also, to fill out a form if there were any problems or faults. These documents were nowhere to be found in the lodge. There were however, some faults: · Above the back door (outside) there were two spot lights which do not work · The back door does not fully lock whether from the inside or the outside · The floor lamp by the back door sparked for no reason · The oven does not seem to get very hot despite being on the hottest setting · There was a nail sticking out from the plinth next to the freezer in the kitchen · The integrated fridge door has come away from the fridge itself · The white chairs in the living room are covered in stains Whilst these may seem like minor points / nitpicking, when a holiday park advertises a 5-star rating, and charges the price of one, you certainly do not expect to find these problems. Upon investigation, I have seen other reviews of a very similar nature from different time periods, so it does seem guest's comments are being ignored.

Review date: 19th November 2017

Thank you for your review, Ryan. Firstly our apologies that a few things were not quite to your satisfaction, although you kindly point out the location is magnificent. We have noted your comments and have already responded to you directly with our findings and to clear up any issues that were of a concern to you. It is particularly disappointing that you told us you chose not to read the information we sent to you clarifying everything about your stay as you thought they were confusing (they specifically mentioned the need for guests to bring their own beach/sports towels when using the hot tub). We feel we should clarify a few things for future guests of Roe Deer. All relevant information regarding a guest stay is highlighted during the online booking process, the FAQs section on our website and included in the arrival information that a guest receives before a stay. We will consider whether we can make things any clearer although this is of no use if guests choose not to read or ignore the information. Similarly you also chose not to contact us about some concerns during your stay although seemed to expect the reception team to deal with these matters (even though our information again makes it clear that you were staying in a privately owned lodge arranged through us as the booking agent). We are sorry for any inconvenience this caused. We apologise further that the Park Reception gave you incorrect information and did not refer the issue to ourselves. We will bring this to the attention of the park manager and we would like to believe it was a one off. We are grateful for you informing us of some maintenance issues which we were not aware of and these have all been addressed.Roe Deer does not have it’s own dedicated wifi connection and we are unsure why there was a TP router in the lodge. We think may have been left behind by a recent guest. It is not part of any Wi-Fi set up at the lodge and it has now been removed. We are sorry for any inconvenience this caused. We are aware that the park’s free wifi can be hit and miss (again as we point out) and from our experience it is usually only good for basic surfing and emails. If an internet connection is a necessity for a stay then we would advise guests to stay in another one of our privately owned lodges with its own dedicated internet access. We appreciate you pointing out a few maintenance issues which we unaware of. These have been checked and addressed accordingly. We provided a feedback sheet in the lodge specifically for this purpose although it was not completed as you left. Limefitt Park has a 5 star Visit Britain Holiday Park assessment although that does not mean that lodges on the site have their own 5 star ratings. Roe Deer does not have an independent star rating although we use an average review score based on guest experiences. We take all feedback very seriously and act quickly to respond to any issues or maintenance needed. In addition to passing on concerns and suggestions to lodge owners who are responsible for the facilities and condition of the lodge. Roe Deer is a hugely popular, comfortable lodge with the benefit of a relaxing hot tub offering a great value stay all year round. It is a perfect base when wishing to spend time outdoors enjoying the beauty of Lake District.

Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays, November 2017

Overall Rating

4.5

out of 5

Roe deer lodge

Well maintained and clean. Perfect size and amazing value, it’s in the perfect location. Lots of essentials are provided such as towels, soap, washing up liquid and a few more, which was much apprieciated. Hot tub could have been cleaner but on a whole I will defiantly book again

Review date: 12th November 2017

Thank you for taking time to leave a review, Derri. It is very pleasing to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Roe Deer, it is a super lodge and beautifully presented for guests to simply relax and unwind in comfort. We note your comments regarding the hot tub and we apologise that it appeared not to be as clean as expected although we can assure you the health and safety of our guests is a priority and the hot tub was serviced on the day of your arrival and is maintained to current industry standards by an independent contractor – please note for future stays that should you have any concerns during your stay we can gladly arrange a servicing contractor to check the tub for you. Thank you for letting us know you will be booking again and very kind of you to recommend this lodge to others. Roe Deer offers peace and tranquillity, amazing views as well as comfortable accommodation with a private hot tub. A wonderful holiday retreat.

Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays, November 2017

Overall Rating

4.8

out of 5

Fabulous stay

We had a fabulous stay at roe deer x no concerns or issues, really nice spacious lodge fully equipped with everything we needed,

Review date: 10th November 2017

Thank you for your kind comments, Debbie. We were delighted to hear you had a fantastic stay and very pleasing to know that everything was to your satisfaction. Roe Deer is a modern two bedroom lodge with hot tub, beautifully presented and well equipped for guests to relax in comfort. We look forward to you returning in the near future (complete with your loyalty discount!).

Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays, November 2017

See 51 more reviews for Roe Deer

Location

About Limefitt Park

Limefitt is one of the Lake District’s most stunningly situated holiday parks. Set in the beautiful Troutbeck Valley, it is some three miles north of Windermere on the Ullswater road in the direction of Kirkstone Pass. This superb location has beautiful views and direct access to the fells.

For more detailed information about Limefitt Park please Click here.

Lodge Position