Roe Deer

Limefitt Park

Based on 65 reviews
  • Roe Deer Lodge
  • Roe Deer Lodge
  • Roe Deer Lodge
  • Roe Deer Lodge
  • Roe Deer Lodge
  • Roe Deer Lodge
  • Roe Deer Lodge
  • Roe Deer Lodge
  • Roe Deer Lodge
  • Roe Deer Lodge

< Swipe or press to view images >

Lodge Overview

Bedrooms 2
Sleeps 4
Dog Friendly Yes
Style Modern

Welcome to Roe Deer, a two bedroom holiday lodge with hot tub

Roe Deer is a modern holiday lodge in the Kirkstone area of Limefitt Park. The lodge enjoys a sought after position backing on to a small copse of trees adjacent to the playing fields. Roe Deer is comfortable and ideal for either families or couples sleeping up to 4 guests. The lodge benefits from an extended decking area with amazing views for relaxing and entertaining – with the added bonus of a sunken hot tub. Roe Deer is a popular choice for those looking for a relaxing and peaceful stay in a beautiful location.

The lodge welcomes 1 dog.

Accommodation Details

Living area:

  • Bright open plan living and dining area is semi divided from the kitchen
  • Furniture includes a leather corner sofa and two reading chairs
  • Modern dining table with 4 chairs
  • Wall mounted 32″ flat screen TV and DVD player

Kitchen area:

  • The well equipped fitted kitchen includes a gas hob and electric oven, integrated fridge and freezer, slim dishwasher, microwave, kettle and toaster with ample cutlery and crockery

Master bedroom:

  • The master bedroom has a king size bed
  • En suite shower room with toilet and basin
  • Fitted wardrobe and cupboards
  • Wall mounted TV

Second bedroom:

  • The second bedroom is a twin with narrow beds (2 foot 6 inch width)
  • Fitted wardrobe and cupboards

Bathroom:

  • The family bathroom has a full size bath and over bath shower, vanity unit, toilet and shaving point

Other information:

  • Full central heating and double glazing ensuring a comfortable stay all year round
  • Guests can hire a selection of DVDs from the shop at reception

Key Information for your Stay

What's included

A fully equipped kitchen for self-catering. All gas and electricity, bed linen and towels. Please bring your own swimming towels when using the hot tub and/or leisure facilities.

Arrival and Departure Time

Standard arrival time from 3pm and departure at 10am. 2 night weekend specials depart at 5pm on Sunday.

Accessibility

Roe Deer is accessed by 4 wooden steps. The lodge is then all on the same ground floor level.

Dogs

The lodge welcomes 1 dog.

As per our T&Cs all dogs must be over the age of 6 months and fully house trained. Dogs are not allowed to be left unattended under any circumstances or be allowed to sit/sleep on the furniture. There is a £10 supplement per dog, per stay.

Infants (Up to 24 months)

A travel cot and high chair is provided free of charge. The travel cot will fit in the master bedroom only and will be left in the lodge for you to put up. Please bring your own bedding for the travel cot.

Outside Area

The deck is fully enclosed, secure and gated. A slab or base is provided for a BBQ but please bring your own disposable BBQ.

Extended deck backing onto a small copse with the playing fields just beyond. A lounge set is provided for relaxing and taking in the lovely views.

Parking

Parking immediately to the side of the lodge for 2 cars.

Leisure Facilities

All stays include FREE use of Choices leisure facilities during your stay (located offsite). For more information about leisure facilities please click here.

WiFi

Complimentary WiFi is provided by the park and subject to fair usage guidelines.

Quality and reliability of connection will vary based on the number of people using it, prevailing weather conditions and therefore may be limited or slower than you are used to. From our experience, it is only suitable for page browsing and sending emails.

WiFi is provided for personal use only and is not intended for high data usage, gaming and/or use for business purposes.

Any more questions

Please refer to our comprehensive FAQs page or contact us.

Joined Lake District Lodge Holidays

Roe Deer Lodge has been rented through us since October 2014.

Reviews

Overall Rating

4

out of 5

Roe deer lodge

Myself and my wife stayed here Friday to Monday on June 28th. Lodge was nice but could maybe do with updating. Was a very hot weekend but the fan wasn't working. Hot tub was fine. Nice play field for your dog. Our German Shepherd loved his stay. Onsite pub was really friendly, but a bit quiet. We ate there twice and the food was good. We have looked to stay again but would go for one of the cheaper lodges without a hot tub...the warden for the park, frim whitley bay was so helpful for us in getting something we forgot and went out of his way to help..overall we loved our stay...

Review date: 09th July 2019

Many thanks for the review, David. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at Roe Deer Lodge on Limefitt Park. This is a great location for a relaxing holiday in the Lakes, away from all the hustle and bustle. We were not aware that the fan was not working and we can only apologise. We shall make sure it is replaced. Noting your further comments, we shall pass these on to the lodge owners for their information – thank you. Roe Deer offers guests the chance to simply relax and enjoy the amazing views. A great place to be and a popular choice for families or couples looking for a comfortable holiday lodge with hot tub. Thank you for letting us know that overall you loved your stay!

Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays, August 2019

Overall Rating

3

out of 5

Needs few touch ups

left quite disappointed with the lodge itself. Previously we’ve paid LESS and had more for our money, it’s my own fault for just assuming it would have same things in but this time we had no WiFi, no tv in twin room, no mirrors in twin room except a tiny little square in wardrobe door which was way too high for us all. Same in the bathroom with the mirror, had to stand on tiptoes to see in it.The lodge needs attention to detail a lot of little things are worn out needs few touch ups,radiator in bathroom full of rust on the top,an the valve at the bottom was cracked an burnt, mirror in bathroom had rust or paint round the edges, skirting boards an carpet at edges of room were filthy, the window on the roof was literally covered in dirt, paint peeling off skirting boards an chipped wood. It would be a really nice lodge if Just had a few things sorted, it’s because Iv stayed at better lodges on limefitt for less money that things where such an issue. We also had problems with hot tub after day 1 it stopped working An was just cold all the time, we reported it an was told same happened to last customers so again we paid more for hot tub and got no use out of it. Decking an hot tub lid was full of leaves which I know can’t be helped with all the trees hanging over the fence unless there trimmed back, but also a lot of bird poo on them. It’s just looked really scruffy in places. Would 100% go back to limefitt it’s a lovely park but wouldn’t pick this lodge again as nice as it is in most areas the little things need fixing first

Review date: 19th May 2019

Thank you for your review, Sarah and we are sorry to hear you were left disappointed with your choice of lodge. We take all you have said very seriously, and we will follow up on your comments and any issues will be addressed quickly or at the earliest convenience. Noting the issue with the hot tub, we can only say how sorry we are as we were not made aware until after your stay that it had not been fixed. The hot tub at Roe Deer is maintained by the park itself on behalf of the owners and we know they will be disappointed to hear the issue had not been quickly resolved. Roe Deer is a comfortable two-bedroom lodge with hot tub in a sought-after location on the park. A popular lodge enjoyed by many time and time again. As all lodges within our portfolio are available to view on our website – guest can choose the lodge best suited to their needs and budget - and for further details or just a friendly chat our bookings team are always on hand to help. We do hope you will consider another lodge holiday very soon - it will be a pleasure to welcome you again

Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays , May 2019

Overall Rating

4.7

out of 5

Very helpful maintainance staff

On arriving Friday PM our hot tub was at 28C, we waited and saw if it would warm up and when it didn't went to the site managers office to ask for help- he was a little confused and said as the lodge was private and not owned by the site he was unable to assist but recommended looking on the internet re the controls. This we did- to no avail, finally ringing the emergency maintenance guy who was very helpful- taking us through some things to try on the control panel before phoning the site manager and instructing him to get an immediate repair to the hot tub ASAP (IE Saturday morning) as it was the responsibility of the site to maintain and make good faults. On Saturday morning the excellent site maintenance guy was very helpful, identified an air lock- cleared it drained half of the tub and refilled with hot water and dechlorinated allowing us to use straight away. He was very helpful as we had two children who were looking forward to using the tub. Walked around Troutbeck and crossed beck by several nice bridges- ran down to Windermere and back on various quiet roads- leisure facility looked nice just 2 miles away but too busy to use it- had a nice drive around with kids and saw some crazy cyclists ascending the valley and not grimacing ! Amazing fortitude. Play area was nice and clean and all items operative- food was very nice in on site pub- children enjoyed it a great deal- water pressure was fantastic for showers !

Review date: 03rd March 2019

Thank you for your review, Yasmin and we are sorry to hear there was a problem at the start of your stay. We are keen to address any issue as soon as we are made aware, and as soon as you contacted us about the tub, we chased this up with the Park (responsible for servicing and maintaining this particular tub) and to our understanding the issue was quickly resolved. We can only apologise for the inconvenience caused, although it is pleasing to hear that once working, you made good use of it. A super addition to any lodge. This cosy two-bedroom holiday lodge with hot tub is a delightful place to stay and very relaxing. A beautiful location with amazing scenery. We are delighted you all went on to enjoy your stay at Roe Deer and it will be pleasure to welcome you again in the future.

Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays , March 2019

Overall Rating

3.7

out of 5

Aumtum break

We enjoyed are stay but the lodge needs a bit of work in place. Like the kitchen area doors,oven and fridge door. Also we had a lot of centipedes in the lounge area and kitchen which put me off. And light wasn’t working when you come through the front door.

Review date: 29th November 2018

Thank you for your review, Linda. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at Roe Deer, and please note that we will follow up on the comments raised. The lodges are regularly assessed and checked for any maintenance issues of which are promptly addressed. Thank you for making us aware and we apologise for any inconvenience caused. Roe Deer is a modern two bedroom holiday lodge with hot tub. A cosy, well equipped lodge in a stunning location. We will be delighted to welcome you again in the near future.

Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays, December 2018

Overall Rating

4.2

out of 5

Roe deer

Our stay in the Roe deer lodge was perfect, ideally situated by the sites park area, dog park and a football pitch located just behind. The children and dog were extactic! Perfect for a family holiday. We enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend for family friendly weekends away

Review date: 10th September 2018

Overall Rating

4.8

out of 5

Weeks holiday

Great stay at the lodge, everything you need for a weeks holiday, only thing the the tv is too small in the lounge for the sake of a few hundred quid could be replaced with a bigger one. We had a great time and would stay again.

Review date: 08th September 2018

Overall Rating

4.2

out of 5

Roe deer lodge

The site is lovely and peaceful with fab views. The pub on site serves tasty food. The lodge was clean and comfortable. The only moan we had was the hot tub water was a little dirty and the cover was very heavy and tatty and hard to remove!

Review date: 11th August 2018

Thanks for writing a review of our recent stay at Roe Deer Lodge, Allison. We apologise that you had a few difficulties with the hot tub lid. This has now been replaced as the old one was damaged (which caused bits and dirt to get into the water). Other than this it sounds like you enjoyed your stay at the lodge and Limefitt Park. Roe Deer Lodge is a very popular and comfortable place to stay especially with it's private use hot tub. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays, August 2018

Overall Rating

4.2

out of 5

Good overall

The lodge itself was great. Had everything you would need and was very clean. Check in was quick and easy. The only issue we had was with the hot tub. The water was really dirty, full of dead flies and white bits from the chlorine tablets. We did ring reception and ask them to clean it. They came out to look at it and said they would refill it but didn’t. So we couldn’t use it in the end. Was very disappointing.

Review date: 02nd July 2018

Thank you for the review, Rebecca and whilst we apologise that there was a problem with the hot tub this particular tub is the responsibility of the park. It is disappointing to hear that the issue was not dealt with at the time and we can only apologise. Having said that we will certainly raise your comments with the lodge owners and also the park management. We would like to think that something similar will not happen in the future as Roe Deer is in a magnificent location for a relaxing break in the Lakes and the lodge itself is beautifully presented.

Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays, July 2018

Overall Rating

5

out of 5

Roe Deer

Stayed at the park a couple of times before and our first time at Roe Deer Lodge. It was in a perfect location and the facilities and hot tub were amazing! Will come back for sure

Review date: 20th April 2018

Overall Rating

5

out of 5

5 star lodge

We had a fantastic time in the lodge extremely clean and comfortable. The hot tub made it for our child .

Review date: 05th January 2018

See 55 more reviews for Roe Deer

Location

About Limefitt Park, Windermere

For more detailed information about Limefitt Park, Windermere please Click here.

Lodge Position