Three Trees

White Cross Bay

Based on 59 reviews
  • Three Trees Lodge
  • Three Trees Lodge
  • Three Trees Lodge
  • Three Trees Lodge
  • Three Trees Lodge
  • Three Trees Lodge
  • Three Trees Lodge
  • Three Trees Lodge
  • Three Trees Lodge
  • Three Trees Lodge

< Swipe or press to view images >

Lodge Overview

Bedrooms 3
Sleeps 6
Dog Friendly Yes
Style Modern

Welcome to Three Trees, a three bedroom lodge with hot tub

Three Trees is a modern and compact three bedroom lodge located in the Calgarth area of White Cross Bay. The lodge enjoys being situated in a quieter area of the park surrounded by mature trees. There is a spacious deck complete with hot tub – perfect to relax and unwind with a glass of something. A comfortable lodge from which to explore all the Lake District has to offer.

The lodge welcomes one small dog.

Accommodation Details

Living area:

  • Open plan lounge, dining and kitchen area
  • 2 and 3 seater fabric sofa and chair
  • TV with integrated DVD on a corner unit
  • Feature fire with wooden surround
  • Light wood dining table with 6 chairs

Kitchen area:

  • The well equipped fitted kitchen includes a gas hob and electric oven, fridge/freezer, microwave oven, kettle and toaster, cutlery and crockery plus storage space

Master bedroom:

  • Double bed
  • Fitted wardrobe, cupboards and drawers plus dressing table

Second bedroom:

  • Standard twin beds 3 feet width
  • Wardrobe and dressing table

Third bedroom:

  • Compact bedroom with narrow twin beds
  • Wardrobe and dressing table

Family bathroom:

  • Bath with over bath shower and screen plus hand basin
  • Please note: There is not a toilet in the main bathroom. The toilet is located next to the bathroom.

Other information:

  • There is insufficient space in any bedroom for a travel cot. A young infant can be accepted by arrangement when sleeping in a moses basket or equivalent
  • Centrally heated ensuring a comfortable stay all year round
  • There is a small selection of games

Key Information for your Stay

What's included

A fully equipped kitchen for self-catering. All gas and electricity, bed linen and towels. Please bring your own swimming towels when using the hot tub and/or leisure facilities.

Arrival and Departure Time

Standard arrival time from 3 p.m. and departure at 10 a.m. 2 night weekend specials depart at 5 p.m. on Sunday.

Accessibility

Three Trees is accessed by 4 steps. The lodge is then all on the same ground floor level.

Dogs

The lodge welcomes one small dog.

As per our T&Cs all dogs must be over the age of 6 months and fully house trained. Dogs are not allowed to be left unattended under any circumstances or be allowed to sit/sleep on the furniture. There is a £10 supplement per dog, per stay.

Please note: Dogs are not allowed in the clubhouse at White Cross Bay. (They can be taken into the outdoor seating area).

Infants (Up to 24 months)

Please note: There is insufficient space in any bedroom for a travel cot. A young infant can be accepted by arrangement where sleeping in a moses basket or equivalent.

Outside Area

The deck is fully enclosed, secure and gated. A slab or base is provided for a BBQ but please bring your own disposable BBQ.

Spacious deck with patio furniture which extends to the side of the lodge where the hot tub is located. There is a mature pine tree within the deck area.

Parking

Parking immediately to the side of the lodge for 2 cars.

Leisure Facilities

All stays include FREE use of Choices leisure facilities during your stay (located offsite at Troutbeck Bridge).

Alternatively, White Cross Bay has its own onsite leisure facilities. You will need to purchase a leisure pass from reception which is currently £15 per lodge. This covers everyone staying in the lodge for the duration of your stay.

For more information about leisure facilities please click here.

WiFi

Complimentary WiFi is provided by the park and subject to fair usage guidelines.

Quality and reliability of connection will vary based on the number of people using it, prevailing weather conditions and therefore may be limited or slower than you are used to. From our experience, it is only suitable for page browsing and sending emails.

WiFi is provided for personal use only and is not intended for high data usage, gaming and/or use for business purposes.

Any more questions

Please refer to our comprehensive FAQs page or contact us.

Joined Lake District Lodge Holidays

Three Trees Lodge has been rented through us since October 2015.

Reviews

Overall Rating

4.3

out of 5

Family short break

All round the accommodation is good and provides everything you need for your break away with the added benefit of the hot tub. The site itself is equipped with a shop, bar and restaurant and the food is really good. The entertainment for families at night is loud and ok but it wasn't our cup of tea...….however everyone is different and they do make everyone welcome. The only down side to the site is the issue of pre-booking hourly slots to swim in the large family pool, never have I ever been to a holiday site that you couldn't just turn up to use the pool. This was disappointing as we stayed fri-mon and the only slot available was 10am on our check out day. On a whole I would recommended this place as it is really good and everything yon need is close by shops, activities and the Lakes.

Review date: 29th October 2019

Overall Rating

3

out of 5

Great location, lodge in need of TLC

We had a fantastic holiday overall due to the location of the property and holiday park. Great location to access lots of beautiful places. The entertainment on site was great for our children and the staff seemed helpful and friendly. The lodge however, really could do with some care. It looks and smells unclean which is a real shame when you arrive with high expectations. Everything needs a good deep clean and many items could benefit from being replaced. The space is not an issue and we stayed with another family and didn't feel on top of one another. The hot tub wasn't clean in our opinion and caused issues which I have complained about separately. For the price mark of the property I would have expected a lot better. We would stay at the holiday park again, but unfortunately can't recommended the lodge itself.

Review date: 18th September 2019

Thank you for your review, Catherine and whilst pleased you had a fantastic holiday overall, we very much regret you had such a poor experience in Three Trees Lodge. Clearly a few things were not quite right for you and we are sorry. We shall certainly advise the lodge owners of all you have said and ask that they take your suggestions on board. Noting your cleaning concerns, we will make sure any issues are addressed and we apologise that the lodge was not to the standard expected. We have also spoken at length with the cleaning company to ensure something similar is not repeated. Thank you for bringing these matters to our attention. With regard to the hot tub, we have responded directly however please do let us know if we can help further.

Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays , September 2019

Overall Rating

4.3

out of 5

Great place for a large family to holiday together

Very clean lodge lools like new. Nice sized lounge where everynody can sit and with 3 bedrooms you don't feel on top of each other. Lovely hot tub on decking which is cleaned and maintained regularly but as the lodge is under 3 trees pine needles continually fall in the tub, the large decking and the table. But the trees are lovely on the site breaking up the rows and rows of lodges and caravans. Overall a great location for a base to explore around Windermere but very expensive.

Review date: 06th September 2019

Overall Rating

4.3

out of 5

Three trees lodge

We were there for 7 nights the weather was not great but we still done a lot of things we went out on a cruise on lake Windermere the views are amazing and the hot tub at the lodge was a nice relaxing thing to do after you have been out all day even in the evening when it’s raining

Review date: 24th August 2019

Thank you for your review John, we are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and made use of the hot tub even in the rain! Three Trees is a very popular lodge and with sleeping up to 6 guests, it is ideal for larger families. We hope to welcome you back in the future for another wonderful stay.

Romany - Lake District Lodge Holidays, October 2019

Overall Rating

4

out of 5

Prima lodge op mooie locatie

Prima, schoon en comfortabel. Goed ingerichte keuken. De vloer in de badkamer moet verstevigd worden.

Review date: 08th August 2019

Overall Rating

4

out of 5

June 20

Overall was a good stay. Decor a bit dated, lodge was clean when we arrived. Tree in middle of parking area was a pain so park round the back where there’s plenty of room. Bit of a smell near the toilet and bathroom. Toilet door opens in against the towel rail so a bit tight getting pastmsink if you’re a larger lady. Large gated veranda was great for dogs and granddaughter to toddle pound Customer service excellent. Overall would give 4/5

Review date: 21st June 2019

Overall Rating

4.7

out of 5

Three trees lodge stay 20 may 19 -24th

Really enjoyed our stay at three trees lodge, it was set in an Ideal location, listening to the birds was lovely from the hot tub especially the woodpecker childrens entainment was very good, lake district is a well worth journey for anyone who hasnt been before Well Worth the money for this lodge

Review date: 31st May 2019

Overall Rating

4.5

out of 5

Last minute short brealk

We arrived quite late at the lodge, some of the windows were open which was strange but when we went inside there was a strong smell in the kitchen so this must have been why. The decking is in bad need of a clean, We had lovely hot sunny weather but couldn't sit outside as it was dirty and full of cobwebs. The lodge itself is very nice, being a budget one thought it might be tatty but was pleasantly surprised. Its a lovely layout, little home from home. We had a problem with the hot tub not being right but I would definitely return here again. The lodge is in a quiet position so don't get lots of passing cars etc, also near to the woodland walk to take the dog which was good.

Review date: 25th May 2019

Many thanks for the review, June. We take on board all you have said and apologise a few things were not quite right. As you kindly brought these matters to our attention soon after your stay, the issues were dealt with quickly and we hope, to your satisfaction. On that note, we are delighted that despite a few issues you enjoyed your stay and would consider returning for another. It will be a pleasure to welcome you again.

Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays , May 2019

Overall Rating

2.7

out of 5

Let down

I have booked through Lake District lodges before and had a beautiful lodge lakeside in fallbarrow so decided to use them again , I paid more for three trees lodge than the lakeside lodge and there was no comparison . The lodge was poor for the money paid , the decking and furniture was filthy and unusable until we cleaned it ourselves , we had to run the hoover round when we arrived , the lodge was dated and soft furnishings shabby and ripped . The hot tub was too hot to sit in so only used for total of half hour between us. If I had paid around 300 pound that would have been a fair price for the grade of cabin . Weather while there was glorious thankfully so we went out a lot , if weather had of been not so good and I was stuck in the lodge I don’t think I could have lasted the weekend .

Review date: 20th May 2019

Thank you for your review, Claire. Your feedback is vitally important to us as we aim and continue to meet guest expectations. We are sorry that on this occasion that hasn’t happened. Noting you were not happy with the cleanliness; we have taken this up with the housekeepers and reminded them of their responsibilities. It is regrettable you did not let us know sooner as we would have arranged for the cleaners to return and put things right for you. Similarly, we would have asked the hot tub contractor to adjust the temperature. As we were not made aware of the issues until after your stay, we can only say sorry and apologise that you felt let down. In response to your further comments, we have passed these on to the lodge owners for their reference. Whilst we realise this lodge is not for you, it is a popular choice for those looking for good value accommodation, a hot tub and a fantastic location - and dog friendly. As you have enjoyed previous lodge holiday with us we do hope you will consider another one soon – we are confident you will have an enjoyable stay, even in the rain!

Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays , May 2019

Overall Rating

5

out of 5

Fabulous!

Beautiful lodge, very comfortable, great location to the clubhouse etc, not too close just a short a stroll away. Hot tub was heaven! Ideally located in Windermere too, we drove in but if you fancied a walk it's doable. Would definitely go again, thank you :)

Review date: 06th May 2019

See 49 more reviews for Three Trees

Location

About White Cross Bay, Windermere

Stay in a lodge or log cabin at White Cross Bay. Situated on the shores of Lake Windermere it is one of the most popular park locations in the very heart of the Lake District.

For more detailed information about White Cross Bay, Windermere please Click here.

Lodge Position