Striding Edge

Limefitt Park

Based on 62 reviews

SAVE – Book today and claim an immediate discount.

Claim Offer

< Swipe or press to view images >

Lodge Overview

Bedrooms 2
Sleeps 4
Dog Friendly No
Style Modern

Welcome to Striding Edge, a two bedroom holiday lodge with hot tub and ramp access

Striding Edge is a modern lodge located in the Ullswater area of Limefitt Park. With magnificent sweeping views of the surrounding fells, this lodge offers a peaceful setting to simply relax and unwind. There is a large deck with the added bonus of a secluded, sunken hot tub. The lodge is spacious yet cosy at the same time – a welcome retreat after exploring the fells and villages.

Please note: Although there is ramp access to the lodge making it more suitable for those who require wheelchair access, the elderly or infirm, the lodge is not adapted for wheelchair use.

Sorry we are unable to accept dogs at Striding Edge.

Accommodation Details

Living area:

  • Open plan lounge and dining area with a pitched natural wood ceiling
  • Feature wall mounted electric fire
  • 3 seater and 2 seater leather sofas
  • Dining table with 4 chairs
  • Wall mounted 48″ flat screen TV with Freesat channels and DVD player

Kitchen area:

  • Well equipped fitted kitchen includes a gas oven and hob
  • Built in fridge and freezer, microwave, dishwasher, kettle and toaster, cutlery and crockery

Master bedroom:

  • The master bedroom has a king size bed (5 foot wide)
  • Plenty of storage space with fitted wardrobes and drawers
  • Wall mounted 32″ TV
  • En suite shower room with toilet and basin

Second bedroom:

  • The second bedroom has full size twin beds (3 foot wide)
  • Plenty of storage space with fitted wardrobes and drawers
  • Wall mounted 24″ TV

Bathroom:

  • The family bathroom has a full size bath with shower, vanity unit, toilet and a shaving point

Other information:

  • Full central heating and double glazing ensuring a comfortable stay all year round
  • Guests can hire a selection of DVDs from the shop at reception

Key Information for your Stay

A fully equipped kitchen for self-catering. All gas and electricity, bed linen and towels. Please bring your own swimming towels when using the hot tub and/or leisure facilities.

Striding Edge is accessed by 6 steps. The lodge is then all on the same ground floor level.

Please note: Although there is ramp access to the lodge making it more suitable for those who require wheelchair access, the elderly or infirm, the lodge is not adapted for wheelchair use.

A travel cot and high chair is provided free of charge. The travel cot will fit in the master bedroom only and will be left in the lodge for you to put up. Please bring your own bedding for the travel cot.

Parking for 1 car. Additional parking available at reception.

Reviews

Overall Rating

4.5

out of 5

Lovely weekend away

Very clean and well set out. Liked how the hot tub was in a private location. Lodge accomadeted well for kids with a high chair and plastic cutlery

Review date: 06th November 2018

Overall Rating

5

out of 5

Another wonderful stay

We have stayed here twice now and have yet to be disappointed! We visited exactly a year ago and fell in love with the location and comfort of the lodge. It has everything you need and is very private. The sleeping arrangements are great with two young children and the openness of the lodge means you really get some quality family time. We only encountered one very small issue which was dealt with within 15 minutes. Excellent customer service from LDLH, cannot be faulted. Limefitt Park is quiet and has wonderful surroundings and there is always something to look at - see if you can find the Orange Sheep in the farmers fields on the hills! We would recommend visiting Rydal Lake with it's own set of caves. The walk to Orrest Head is worth it for panoramic views - look out for the Gruffalo in the woods! Another lovely stay, always sad to leave! Will be back again next year.

Review date: 04th November 2018

Thank you for the great review and ratings, Rebecca. It is very pleasing to hear you had another enjoyable stay at Striding Edge. A very cosy yet spacious lodge with hot tub for guests to simply relax. It seems the orange sheep were a hit, and certainly a talking point! We are delighted you went on to have a wonderful stay at this fantastic holiday lodge and it will be a pleasure to welcome you again next year.

Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays, November 2018

Overall Rating

4.3

out of 5

Weekend Break

Had a fantastic weekend with my daughter, great lodge in amazing setting, ideal location for the lakes, hot tub was great after a day kayaking, look forward to returning as soon as we can.

Review date: 10th September 2018

Overall Rating

4.7

out of 5

Half Term getaway

Fantastic stay at Striding Edge Lodge. Lodge was well equipped and we found the beds extremely comfortable. Hot tub is very private and was maintained every day. We have stayed at Limefitt many times before and always found it very peaceful. Haybarn has excellent service and all our meals there were very good. If your looking for a lively, noisy holiday this is not for you. If you want peace, quiet and relaxation in beautiful surroundings then would thoroughly recommend Striding Edge Lodge and Limefitt. Have no problem recommending Lake District Lodge Holidays, we have always found their service excellent, great customer service and attention to detail. Rydal cave is a lovely day out, a fair walk but not too challenging. The children had a morning making chocolate at the Coco Bean chocolate shop Hawkshead and they loved it! Would also recommend the Watermill at Ings for food and their collection of beers from their own micro brewery. A big Thank you to the Lodge owners and Lake District Lodge holidays for one of the best holidays we have ever had in the Lake District.

Review date: 15th June 2018

Overall Rating

4.7

out of 5

Break away from the kids

Gorgeous log cabin, we had everthink we needed for r long weekend stay. Hot tub few drinks and nice weather. Well equipped and the added bonus of a on sutie bathroom and shower in main bedroom. Definitely needed we all girls could rate this accommodation enough definitely be back.

Review date: 03rd June 2018

Overall Rating

5

out of 5

Family holiday

Where do I start - this is the 2nd time staying at limefitt park and first time at this lodge. From arriving at the lodge it looked more amazing than the photos could do justice with. We had everything and more than we needed for our stay, the lodge was so clean and well kept and was spacious but also cosy at the same time. We loved the hot tub that was an added bonus to end each of our days. I would highly recommend to stay here and we are already going to book our next stay.

Review date: 22nd May 2018

Overall Rating

4.2

out of 5

April

When we arrived booking in was easy. The main bedroom had a hole in the wall covered up by a poster. When our water did not work for second time. My Husband went to reception who said the maintenance team had been and if we needed any more information we would have to phone them ourselves. This is difficult as there was no mobile phone signal It was suggested to my husband he uses the pay phone outside. Don't see why we should of had to do this. I felt if we had booked out lodge with parkdean themselves more would of been done to help. I work as a receptionist my self. and telling the customer to use a pay phone when she could of helped I found poor. Especially when we had paid over £500 pounds for the week. The maintainer team came and explained and sorted the issue.

Review date: 10th April 2018

Thank you for your review Rachael. We are sorry you encountered some problems with intermittent hot water during the early part of your stay. Because the lodges have combi boilers this can happen from time to time and can be caused by fluctuating water pressure on the park rather than a boiler fault. We were sorry to hear the park reception staff seemed reluctant to pass on a message to us as you had no mobile phone signal. This is not normally the case and we apologise for any inconvenience caused. The bedroom wall was damaged recently and has been temporarily repaired until there is sufficient time to complete a full repair. We assume from the rating scores that you enjoyed your stay at Striding Edge. It is a very popular lodge with a fantastic outside hot tub to enjoy. Perfect for relaxing after a day out enjoying the glorious Lake District scenery!

Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays, April 2018

Overall Rating

4.3

out of 5

Very good weekend break

The lodge was very comfortable and clean. Hot tub was a great bonus. The location was fab, surrounded by lovely views. Lovely place to go out walking. Would visit again.

Review date: 11th March 2018

Thank you for your kind comments. Striding Edge is a beautifully presented two bedroom lodge with hot tub, and a super location for exploring the fells. Indeed a fab location and a wonderful place to stay for an unforgettable holiday in the Lake District. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and happy to welcome you again in the near future.

Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays, March 2018

Overall Rating

4.7

out of 5

A short break as a couple

We stayed here for 2 nights in February. Easy check in and accessed the lodge by a key safe. Had a slight issue when we first arrived, 2 men turned up to fix some of the outdoor lights...and then another man turned up fixing under the sink and trying a universal remote for the tv in bedroom, which didn’t work (could this not have been done before we checked in?) Just a bit of an inconvenience really as we had to wait for them to leave before we could unpack etc. Also, the fridge door is lose and needs repairing. Apart from that the rest of the stay was perfect, lodge is clean and tidy. Location is great and the site was peaceful. I’d recommend putting the hot tub on as soon as you arrive as this took overnight to warm up. A relaxing stay, great for couples and small families.

Review date: 26th February 2018

Thank you for your review, Scott and making us aware of a few things following your stay at Striding Edge. Whilst we note and pleased that you had a relaxing time, we were sorry to hear you were slightly inconvenienced at the start of your stay. We aim to have dealt with maintenance issues before the 3pm check-in time although occasionally it is necessary to carry out essential works which may run over into a guests stay. We apologise for the inconvenience caused to you both. It is noted that the work was completed soon after 3pm and the lodge ready and presented for you to relax, unwind and enjoy your stay. We note your comments regarding the hot tub and we apologise that it was not at the correct temperature for when you arrived. We are not sure why the tub was not ready to use and had you contacted us at the time we would have rectified this immediately and with little impact on your stay. As we were not made aware we can only apologise for any further inconvenience caused. Please be assured we take on board all you have said and we will follow up and address the issues raised. We were happy to hear you went on to have a perfect stay and would recommend the lodge to others. Striding Edge is immaculately presented and well equipped for guests to simply relax in comfort. Furthermore, the views are magnificent and the hot tub is most enjoyable!

Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays, February 2018

Overall Rating

4.3

out of 5

Winter Break

Lodge like 'home from home', some areas are begining to look a little tired, but on whole brilliant and we love it.

Review date: 28th January 2018

Thank you for leaving a review, Paul. Whilst we are very pleased to hear you had a brilliant stay we also note your further comment regarding the lodge. We take all you have said on board and although Striding Edge is very well maintained by the lodge owners we will pass on your comments for their reference. We are also in the process of assessing all lodges and any maintenance work needed will be addressed. The lodge is beautifully designed and fully equipped, including an outdoor hot tub, for guests to simply relax and unwind. Indeed a 'home from home', with magnificent views!

Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays, January 2018

See 52 more reviews for Striding Edge

Location

About Limefitt Park

Limefitt is one of the Lake District’s most stunningly situated holiday parks. Set in the beautiful Troutbeck Valley, it is some three miles north of Windermere on the Ullswater road in the direction of Kirkstone Pass. This superb location has beautiful views and direct access to the fells.

For more detailed information about Limefitt Park please Click here.

Lodge Position