Easedale Lodge

White Cross Bay

Based on 52 reviews

< Swipe or press to view images >

Lodge Overview

Bedrooms 2
Sleeps 4
Dog Friendly Yes
Style Modern

Welcome to Easedale, a traditional holiday lodge with outside hot tub and ramp access

Easedale Lodge is situated in the Waterside Wood area of White Cross Bay close to the clubhouse facilities. The lodge benefits from an extended deck with hot tub – perfect to relax and unwind after a long day exploring. Easedale is ideal for couples or families sleeping up to 4 guests plus an infant in a travel cot.

Please note: This lodge has been adapted to allow disabled access and wheelchair use. (Please see below for details).

The lodge welcomes an assistance/guide dog, or, 1 small/medium size dog can also be accepted by arrangement.

For guests booking/staying in 2020 please see below

Accommodation Details

Living area:

  • Spacious and bright open plan lounge, kitchen and dining area
  • A traditional pine interior gives the lodge a cosy feel
  • There are 2 two seater fabric sofas
  • Extending dining table
  • 32″ flat screen TV and Blu-ray DVD player

Kitchen area:

  • Well equipped kitchen includes a gas hob, separate electric oven, integrated fridge and freezer, dishwasher and microwave
  • Ample cutlery and crockery plus plenty of generous storage space

Master bedroom:

  • The master bedroom has a king size bed
  • Wall mounted TV
  • Wardrobe and bedside table
  • En suite wet room with shower, toilet and hand basin

Second bedroom:

  • The second bedroom has twin beds
  • Wardrobe and bedside table

Family bathroom:

  • The family bathroom has a full size bath with over bath shower, hand basin and toilet

Other information:

  • Guests should note the gas fire shown in the lounge picture has now been removed (April 2017)
  • Full central heating and double glazing ensuring a comfortable stay all year round
  • There are 3 steps that lead down to the hot tub area (no wheelchair access)

For wheelchair users and disabled guests

  • There is an external ramp to the rear and wide doors for ease of access
  • Parking space to the rear of the lodge as required
  • Roll in en suite wet room off the master bedroom (with sliding door) has a shower and drop down seat
  • The toilet has drop down rails for ease of lateral transfer
  • The main bathroom also has grab handles to assist

From 2020 the lodge will only have a ramp for wheelchair access. there will be no other facilities for disabled guests. The owners are also undergoing extensive refurbishment of the lodge which will become 3 bedroomed accommodation. 

 

Key Information for your Stay

What's included

A fully equipped kitchen for self-catering. All gas and electricity, bed linen and towels. Please bring your own swimming towels when using the hot tub and/or leisure facilities.

Arrival and Departure Time

Standard arrival time from 3 p.m. and departure at 10 a.m.

Accessibility

Easedale is accessed by 8 steps to the front of the lodge. The lodge is then all on the same ground floor level. Ramp access is available to the rear of the lodge. There are 3 steps down to the hot tub.

Please note: There is a thick pile carpet in the lounge which may not be suitable for all wheelchair users.

Dogs

The lodge welcomes an assistance/guide dog, or, 1 small/medium size dog can also be accepted by arrangement.

As per our T&Cs all dogs must be over the age of 6 months and fully house trained. Dogs are not allowed to be left unattended under any circumstances or be allowed to sit/sleep on the furniture. There is a £10 supplement per dog, per stay.

Please note: Dogs are not allowed in the clubhouse at White Cross Bay. (They can be taken into the outdoor seating area).

Infants (Up to 24 months)

A travel cot and high chair is provided free of charge. The travel cot will fit in both bedrooms and will be left in the lodge for you to put up. Please bring your own bedding for the travel cot.

Outside Area

The deck is fully enclosed, secure and gated. A slab or base is provided for a BBQ but please bring your own disposable BBQ.

Double patio doors lead from the main living area to the spacious deck which has a superb south facing aspect. Patio furniture and large parasol provided.

Parking

Parking immediately to the side of the lodge for 2 cars (plus rear as required).

Leisure Facilities

All stays include FREE use of Choices leisure facilities during your stay (located offsite at Troutbeck Bridge).

Alternatively, White Cross Bay has its own onsite leisure facilities. You will need to purchase a leisure pass from reception which is currently £15 per lodge. This covers everyone staying in the lodge for the duration of your stay.

For more information about leisure facilities please click here.

WiFi

Complimentary WiFi is provided by the park and subject to fair usage guidelines.

Quality and reliability of connection will vary based on the number of people using it, prevailing weather conditions and therefore may be limited or slower than you are used to. From our experience, it is only suitable for page browsing and sending emails.

WiFi is provided for personal use only and is not intended for high data usage, gaming and/or use for business purposes.

Any more questions

Please refer to our comprehensive FAQs page or contact us.

Joined Lake District Lodge Holidays

Easedale Lodge has been rented through us since January 2014.

Reviews

Overall Rating

4

out of 5

Top stay

Excellent for someone with a disability although not huge amounts of room if you needed to remain in a wheelchair. There is a wonderful carpet but again the hinders wheelchair use in the lodge as I would have been concerned about ruining the carpet with a dirty chair - and it was wet during our stay! Very well equipped with the general stuff. A modestly priced lodge which was perfectly acceptable.

Review date: 04th October 2019

Overall Rating

5

out of 5

Beautiful lodge

Lovely lodge lots of room. Hot tub amazing. Master bedroom mattress is hard and springy so couldn’t sleep on it. The other room had good mattresses. Apart from that everything was great. Really good location to the club house.

Review date: 25th August 2019

Thank you for your review Charlotte, we are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay in Easedale Lodge. We are sorry you found the master bedroom mattress to be too hard for you, although comfort can be a personal preference, we have passed your comment to the lodge owners for their information. Thank you for letting us know and please accept our apologise for any inconvenience caused. Easedale is a wonderfully spacious two-bedroom lodge and with a hot tub too- whats not to love! We do hope we will be welcoming you back in the future for another wonderful stay.

Romany - Lake District Lodge Holidays, October 2019

Overall Rating

5

out of 5

Janette isle of man

We have just come back after having a lovely relaxing holiday at Easedale lodge the lodge was very clean comfortable well equipped and felt like our home for the week ,the hot tub was great after a day exploring we were sad to go home and we will definitely be returning.

Review date: 05th August 2019

Overall Rating

4.2

out of 5

Another fab holiday in the Lakes

We have stayed in this lodge previously and had a great experience so we were happy to rebook. The shower in the bathroom seems to work better now, not an extreme jump from very hot to very cold quickly, which is good. The beds are comfy and the hot tub is excellent. The location of the lodge in the park is ideal, very central. My only gripe would be there has been additional outdoor couch seating added since last year on the decking at the front and the table which we sat at every day has been shoved round the side of the decking near the main door, which doesn’t get the sun so we didn’t get to eat out on the decking as much. I feel this additional furniture is not needed.

Review date: 22nd July 2019

Thank you for your review, Lucy. We are so pleased to hear you had another fab holiday in the Lakes. Easedale is an excellent choice for those looking for a comfortable two bedroom lodge with hot tub and a spacious decking. A great place to stay! With regard to the additional outside furniture, we shall advise the lodge owner of all you have said. We shall also take a look to see what we can do. Thank you for letting us now. On a better note we are delighted you enjoyed your stay - and hot tub. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays , July 2019

Overall Rating

3.8

out of 5

My stay in the Lake District

It was a very good experience- the lodge was great especially for my mother in law who has mobility issues- white cross was excellent for dogs

Review date: 05th July 2019

Overall Rating

3.7

out of 5

Love the location

The lodge itself was in a perfect location and sitting on the decking was excellent when the sun came out. The bathroom was perfect for my needs. We loved the lodge itself and technically it is fully accessible it's just unfortunate that the owners have put a very thick carpet throughout the lodge!! Apart from in kitchen and bathroom areas. I went from being independent to totally dependent on my partner for everything as I couldn't push myself as the carpet was too thick!! Why would anyone install a thick carpet in a wheelchair accessible lodge is beyond me. If it was the carpet as you go in the front door of the lodge that would have been manageable but you would think flooring would have been more practical as I can't take my wheels off if they get dirty the way people can take their shoes off!! So the day we got caught in the rain I was worried about going into the lodge Incase I got the carpet dirty. I do have a picture but there isn't anywhere that I can upload it on this form. If the carpet issue was addressed then we would love to return as the lodge itself is brilliant!!! We would probably book lodge most years if i could push myself about the way that I can at home.

Review date: 24th June 2019

Thanks for your review Jill. We were pleased to hear you had an enjoyable stay but are sorry that you had problems with your wheelchair on the newly fitted carpet. Easedale Lodge does offer access for all and is a very popular place to stay.

Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays, July 2019

Overall Rating

4.7

out of 5

Lovely well equipped lodge

We stayed at Easedale Lodge in May 2019. The lodge was very well equipped, in a nice quiet location and very clean. It was very comfortable although the master bed could do with a new mattress. We will return!

Review date: 07th June 2019

Overall Rating

2.5

out of 5

Easedale Lodge

On arrival at the park found the staff at reception to be very helpful, when we finally was aloud in enter the lodge at 15:00 was very impressed of what i booked.......... But the more I was looking round the more issues we found, we couldn't believe that the dyson hoover was left full to the rim.... that my seam petty but it rings alarm bells to me as that such an basic thing to do..... the bath room is in need of modernising or some work doing, as when you finally get the bath run what take 20 mins as water from boiler would run cold with hot tap fully open so you have to nearly close the hot tap to slow the water to gain hot water... when the bath is nearly half full there is a big gap around the bath and even more when you in the bath..... so on that note we started to use the en suite shower room........ this room has a very strong smell of drains and not very pleasant when your only sleeping next to the door...... As an British Approvals for Fire Equipment inspector (BAFE ) I found that the Powder Extinguisher (stored pressure) hasn't changed....... the Extinguising went out of test in 2013 and was new in 2003.......... so this means this would make any insurance to be void on the lodge, but the main point is putting peoples life at risk if this unit was needed to be used, and this is the same for the fire blanket. So to some it all up this lodge isn't valve for money....................

Review date: 22nd April 2019

We very much regret you have had such a poor experience in Easedale Lodge, Martin. We are reviewing what action needs to be taken to rectify the faults, and any deficiencies will be remedied. We were particularly concerned at your findings of the fire equipment failures and as a result we have replaced them all. However, under further inspection they were found to be in good working order and perfectly safe for guests to use. Thank you for letting us know of your concerns and we are very sorry that these so spoilt your stay. On a better note we are pleased you enjoyed Windermere Lake and Bowness - A great place and stunning location.

Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays , April 2019

Overall Rating

4.3

out of 5

Short break

We booked this lodge primarily for the disabled facilities, which turned out to be very good. The lodge was clean and well presented. Shame the weather was against us as we could not get out at all.

Review date: 18th March 2019

Overall Rating

4.5

out of 5

Relaxing break

Lovely relaxing break for new year..lodge is lovely hot tub is great...only went onto site once to watch footy but club seemed ok and they serve food

Review date: 09th January 2019

See 42 more reviews for Easedale Lodge

Location

About White Cross Bay, Windermere

Stay in a lodge or log cabin at White Cross Bay. Situated on the shores of Lake Windermere it is one of the most popular park locations in the very heart of the Lake District.

For more detailed information about White Cross Bay, Windermere please Click here.

Lodge Position