We are no longer accepting bookings for holidays arriving before 4th July 2020 and no travel to holiday accommodation is allowed

Oakwood Lodge

White Cross Bay

4.5
Sleeps 4
Bedrooms 2
Dogs accepted
Dogs accepted
Hot Tub
Hot Tub
Modern/new lodge
Modern/new lodge
Ideal for couples
Ideal for couples

Welcome to Oakwood, a two bedroom holiday lodge with hot tub

Oakwood is a spacious and well equipped holiday lodge located in the Langdale area of White Cross Bay. It enjoys a quiet end of cul-de-sac position. Oakwood benefits from its own private hot tub – a real treat after a day exploring the beautiful national park. The lodge is great for both couples and families benefiting from an en suite plus family bathroom. It’s a lovely place to simply relax!

The lodge welcomes 1 dog.

Accommodation Details

Living area:

  • Spacious open plan lounge, living and dining area with wooden flooring throughout
  • 2 and 3 seater leather sofas
  • Modern electric fire with feature surround
  • Rustic oak furniture including a solid wood dining table and chairs
  • Wall mounted 50” digital TV with DVD player and Bluetooth docking station

Kitchen area:

  • Fully equipped modern kitchen with granite worktops
  • Equipment includes gas hob, integrated double oven, under counter fridge and freezer, dishwasher, microwave, kettle, toaster, ample crockery and cutlery plus storage space

Master bedroom:

  • Carpeted master bedroom with double bed, beside tables, cupboards and drawers
  • Wall mounted TV
  • Walk through with mirrored wardrobe leading to the en suite
  • En suite shower room with toilet, hand basin and heated towel rail

Second bedroom:

  • Carpeted second bedroom with full size twin beds
  • Mirror fronted wardrobe and bedside drawer
  • Wall mounted TV

Family bathroom:

  • Full size bath with over bath shower, vanity unit with granite tops, hand basin and toilet

Other information:

  • There is a washer/dryer in the hallway
  • Centrally heated ensuring a comfortable stay all year round

Read More

Need to know

What's included

A fully equipped kitchen for self-catering. All gas and electricity, bed linen and towels. Please bring your own swimming towels when using the hot tub and/or leisure facilities.

Arrival and Departure Time

Standard arrival time from 4 p.m. and departure at 10 a.m. 2 night weekend specials depart at 5 p.m. on Sunday.

Accessibility

Oakwood is accessed by 5 wooden steps to the decking. The lodge is then all on the same ground floor level.

Dogs

The lodge welcomes 1 dog.

As per our T&Cs all dogs must be over the age of 6 months and fully house trained. Dogs are not allowed to be left unattended under any circumstances or be allowed to sit/sleep on the furniture. There is a £10 supplement per dog, per stay.

Please note: There is a designated dog friendly area in the bar/restaurant.

Infants (Up to 24 months)

A travel cot and high chair is provided free of charge. The travel cot will fit in the master bedroom only and will be left in the lodge for you to put up. Please bring your own bedding for the travel cot.

Outside Area

The deck is fully enclosed, secure and gated. A slab or base is provided for a BBQ but please bring your own disposable BBQ.

The deck extends to the front and side of the lodge. Patio furniture provided. Gated hot tub area. The hot tub has a cantilever lid.

Parking

Parking immediately to the side of the lodge for 2 cars.

Leisure Facilities

All stays include FREE use of Choices leisure facilities during your stay (located offsite at Troutbeck Bridge).

Alternatively, White Cross Bay has its own onsite leisure facilities. You will need to purchase a leisure pass from reception which is currently £15 per lodge. This covers everyone staying in the lodge for the duration of your stay.

For more information about leisure facilities please click here.

WiFi

Complimentary WiFi is provided by the park and subject to fair usage guidelines.

Quality and reliability of connection will vary based on the number of people using it, prevailing weather conditions and therefore may be limited or slower than you are used to. From our experience, it is only suitable for page browsing and sending emails.

WiFi is provided for personal use only and is not intended for high data usage, gaming and/or use for business purposes.

Any more questions

Please refer to our comprehensive FAQs page or contact us.

Joined Lake District Lodge Holidays

Oakwood Lodge has been rented through us since October 2014.

Read More

Availability

Loading Availability...

Reviews

4.8

06th November 2020

The lodge was decorated beautifully and everything was to a high standard. I received a phone call on the day I was due to check in to inform me the previous guests had broken something and that It was due to be fixed. I thought it was a nice touch that they phoned to say this, most places wouldn't.

2.5

03rd November 2020

Shower screen door had been smashed prior to arrival and could not be fixed so had to use shower over bath which was very poor pressure. Also on arrival a very strong odour like old grease which stayed throughout our stay in the main living area. Also no WiFi at all or 4g Other than that it was ok but did expect better quality for the price.

Thank you for your review, Clive. We are pleased to hear you had an enjoyable stay although we are sorry that you had a few issues. Noting there was no shower screen for your stay, we can only apologise. This was caused by an incident during the previous stay. A new shower screen was ordered straight away although it took a little longer than hoped for it to arrive. We do all we can to put matters right as soon as they arise although on this occasion it was not possible to fix it in time for your stay. We note your reasons why you were disappointed, and we are sorry. As a matter of courtesy, a member of our customers service team contacted you prior to your arrival so that you were aware. We are sorry that you had problems with the shower over the bath, this has been checked and no issue found. We do find that the pressure on the park can fluctuate depending on the number of people using water at certain times of day. The cleaners have been made aware of your further comments and we are sure any issue will be resolved. We are sorry to hear you had no Wi-Fi during your stay, this is provided for free by the Park and as detailed on our website is not 100% reliable. For guests that require reliable Wi-Fi we would recommend choosing a lodge with its own dedicated Wi-Fi. Please visit our website for details or contact our bookings team to advise further. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and we do hope that you will return for another stay soon. Oakwood is a spacious and well equipped two-bedroom lodge with hot tub, a popular place for many that want to relax and enjoy the beautiful lake district.

Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays, November 2020

5

20th October 2020

We had a fabulous weekend Friday to Monday wishing we had booked the week was lots to do and see. Oakwood exceed our expectations hot tub was set back not with high enough fence around for your privacy lovely Thanks for experience of your lovely place

See 74 more reviews for Oakwood Lodge

Sign up and be the first to hear about special offers, new lodges joining us and much more