We are no longer accepting bookings for holidays arriving before 4th July 2020 and no travel to holiday accommodation is allowed

Walker’s Retreat Lodge

Limefitt Park

Save £100 on stays of 7 nights when taken by October 23rd 2020 (no other discounts to apply)
Sleeps 4
Bedrooms 2
Dogs not allowed
Dogs not allowed
Open Views
Open Views
Modern/new lodge
Modern/new lodge
Ideal for couples
Ideal for couples
Special Offers
Special Offers

Welcome to Walker’s Retreat, a spacious two bedroom holiday lodge with beautiful views

Walker’s Retreat is a modern and spacious lodge located at the top of the Fellside area of Limefitt Park. The lodge enjoys a sought after position backing onto woodland with sweeping valley views. The decking area to the front and side of the lodge provides a picturesque setting from which to relax and unwind. The lodge itself is well equipped offering a comfortable base. Walker’s Retreat is ideal for families or couples sleeping up to 4 guests plus an infant in a travel cot. You may spot a deer or two!

Sorry we are unable to accept dogs at Walker’s Retreat Lodge.

Accommodation Details

Living area:

  • Bright and spacious living area
  • The lounge has a vaulted beam effect ceiling
  • Furniture includes a 3 seater fabric sofa and 2 armchairs plus coffee table
  • Corner TV unit with 32″ flat screen TV, DVD player and Xbox 360 unit
  • Feature fire surround with electric log effect fire

Kitchen area:

  • Just off the lounge is the dining area with table and 4 chairs
  • Separate well proportioned and equipped fitted kitchen with light oak coloured doors
  • The kitchen enjoys lovely views and includes a range style gas oven and hob with hot plate
  • Built in fridge, freezer and dishwasher
  • There is also a microwave, kettle, toaster, cutlery, crockery and utensils plus storage space

Master bedroom:

  • The master bedroom has a king size bed
  • Range of fitted wardrobes
  • Wall mounted TV
  • There is a ‘Jack and Jill’ door leading into the main bathroom which doubles as the en suite

Second bedroom:

  • The second bedroom has two full size twin beds
  • Range of fitted wardrobes and dressing table
  • TV with integrated DVD player


  • Separate toilet off the hallway with vanity unit, toilet and sink


  • Full size bath with thermostatic over bath shower, fitted bathroom unit, toilet and sink
  • The family bathroom also doubles as the en suite from the main bedroom

Other information:

  • Full central heating and double glazing ensuring a comfortable stay all year round
  • Guests can hire a selection of DVDs from the shop at reception

Read More

Need to know

What's included

A fully equipped kitchen for self-catering. All gas and electricity, bed linen and towels. Please bring your own swimming towels when using the leisure facilities.

Arrival and Departure Time

Standard arrival time from 3pm and departure at 10am. 2 night weekend specials depart at 5pm on Sunday.


Walker’s Retreat is accessed by 8 steep stone steps followed by a small gravelled area and then 5 wooden steps to the deck. The lodge is then all on the same ground floor level. This lodge may not be suitable for guests with mobility issues.


Sorry we are unable to accept dogs at Walker’s Retreat Lodge.

Infants (Up to 24 months)

A travel cot and/or high chair can be hired for an additional £5 per item. The travel cot will fit in the master bedroom only and will be left in the lodge for you to put up. Please bring your own bedding for the travel cot.

Outside Area

The deck is fully enclosed, secure and gated. A slab or base is provided for a BBQ but please bring your own disposable BBQ.

There is a spacious deck to the front and side of the lodge.


Parking immediately below the lodge for 1 car. Additional parking available at reception.

Leisure Facilities

All stays include FREE use of Choices leisure facilities during your stay (located offsite). For more information about leisure facilities please click here.


Complimentary WiFi is provided by the park and subject to fair usage guidelines.

Quality and reliability of connection will vary based on the number of people using it, prevailing weather conditions and therefore may be limited or slower than you are used to. From our experience, it is only suitable for page browsing and sending emails.

WiFi is provided for personal use only and is not intended for high data usage, gaming and/or use for business purposes.

Any more questions

Please refer to our comprehensive FAQs page or contact us.

Joined Lake District Lodge Holidays

Walker’s Retreat Lodge has been rented through us since October 2017.

Read More


Loading Availability...



16th March 2020

Last time we stayed here I gave it a deserved 5 star review. Even though we have marked it down slightly this time it is still really a 5 star lodge and I would certainly stay here again and thoroughly recommend it. The reason we have marked it down slightly this time is because we had a few problems. The first problem we had was that we could not get the gas cooker hobs to light. This was on a Sunday. We reported this but were told they couldn't come out on a Sunday and to use a match to light the hobs. This didn't work. We then left the day. When we returned we found the heating wasn't working. We did not report this until the Monday morning when we were leaving. In hindsight we should have done so on Sunday, the reason we didn't was because when we had reported the Hob we had been told they couldn't come out on Sunday. We therefore thought the same would apply to the heating. Finally when we got up on Monday morning we found there was no hot water so could not have a shower. I have since been told they checked the Hob after we left and it was working perfectly. So it's a mystery why it wouldn't work on Sunday or Monday morning. (We had used it on Saturday). They also told us the heating needed a simple reset and if we had told them they would have fixed it. I acknowledge that we should have reported it on Sunday but I have explained why we didn't. In conclusion I would still recommend this lodge. I am sure these problems will be ironed out for us, if we stayed there again, and for any future guests. (Maybe a note regarding the reset of the heating & hot water for guests)

Thank you for your review and raising a few things with us, Carole. Having checked the issues you kindly raised and no fault found (typical!), we can only apologise. Having said that we will keep a close eye on the hob, and your suggestion for instructions to reset the boiler are noted – thank you. We will certainly do all we can to avoid something similar happening in future. Despite these issues we are delighted you would recommend the lodge and would return, and thank you for your ratings! We look forward to welcoming you for another stay soon.

Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays, March 2020


06th March 2020

Our second visit to this cabin. Lovely and clean. Location was great. Will be coming back. Booking was easy and brilliant price.

Thank you for the excellent review and ratings, Daniel. We are delighted to hear you had an amazing birthday break at Walker's Retreat - and great to hear this was your second visit. A great place to stay; modern, spacious, super equipped and beautiful views! Where better to be? Thank you again we look forward to welcoming you for another stay soon.

Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays, March 2020


12th October 2019

The cabin was lovely inside and beautifully located for the most amazing view! Would definitely stay again. Just one thing to mention was on our last day there was no hot water or heating, but other than that a great stay.

Thank you for your review and ratings, Louisa. We are delighted you had a lovely stay at Walker’s Retreat. With that said, we are sorry you had a problem with the heating and hot water. Had you let us know at the time, this would have been quickly resolved for you. We can only assume that as the boiler is checked every changeover day and nothing was brought to our attention, it was a simple adjustment/resetting. We apologise for any inconvenience caused. Despite this we are delighted to hear you enjoyed the lodge and the location - thank you for letting us know.

Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays , October 2019

See 13 more reviews for Walker’s Retreat Lodge

Sign up and be the first to hear about special offers, new lodges joining us and much more